Selman Yusuf Akbulut


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Equations for a Class of P. L. Manifolds

Advisor: Robion Cromwell Kirby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arikan, MehmetMichigan State University2008
Chen, WeiminMichigan State University19981
Durusoy, SelahiMichigan State University2008
Efe, BarisMichigan State University2011
Fan, WeiMichigan State University2015
Karakurt, ÇağrıMichigan State University20101
Kasabian, KavehMichigan State University2018
Kwon, SeongchunMichigan State University2003
Matveyev, RostislavMichigan State University1997
Mikhalkin, GrigoryMichigan State University19935
Ozan, YildirayMichigan State University19943
Sellami, RadhouaneMichigan State University1993
Williams, LukeMichigan State University2015
Yildirim, UstunMichigan State University2018

According to our current on-line database, Selman Akbulut has 14 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15608 for the advisor ID.