Tien-Yien Li


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamics for X (n+1)=F(Xn)

Advisor: James Alan Yorke

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, TianranMichigan State University2012
Chu, MoodyMichigan State University19821
Ding, JiuMichigan State University19901
Gao, TanganMichigan State University1999
Gee, HenryMichigan State University1985
Huang, LiangjiaoMichigan State University1992
Jin, MingMichigan State University1995
Lee, Tsung-LinMichigan State University2007
Li, KiuyuanMichigan State University1991
Li, XingMichigan State University2000
Mohseni Moghadam, MahmoudMichigan State University198430
Rhee, NoahMichigan State University19872
Sun, HongMichigan State University1989
Wang, TianjunMichigan State University1999
Wang, XiaoshenMichigan State University1990
Wu, MengnienMichigan State University2000
Yang, XiaozhuoMichigan State University1996
Yao, QingchuanMichigan State University1998
Zeng, ZhonggangMichigan State University1991
Zhang, YingjieMichigan State University1996
Zou, XiulinMichigan State University1995

According to our current on-line database, Tien-Yien Li has 21 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15593 for the advisor ID.