Ronald Alan Fintushel


Ph.D. State University of New York at Binghamton 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Orbit Maps of Local S^1-Actions on Manifolds of Dimension Less than Five

Advisor: Louis Floyd McAuley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baldridge, ScottMichigan State University20015
Baykur, RefikMichigan State University20072
Hays, ChristopherMichigan State University2013
Jabuka, StanislavMichigan State University2002
Knapp, AdamMichigan State University2008
Li, WeipingMichigan State University19922
Maier, FranzTulane University1987
Mark, ThomasMichigan State University20002
Park, JongilMichigan State University19961
Park, KyungbaeMichigan State University2014
Sunukjian, NathanMichigan State University2010
Wieczorek, WojciechMichigan State University1995

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Fintushel has 12 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15589 for the advisor ID.