I. Bernard Cohen


Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Benjamin Franklin's Experiments: a New Edition of Franklin's 'Experiments and Observations on Electricity'.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: George Alfred Leon Sarton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Collier, BruceHarvard University1971
Daston, LorraineHarvard University19791
Grabiner, JudithHarvard University1966
Hilts, VictorHarvard University19671
Manning, KennethHarvard University1976
Merzbach, UtaHarvard University19651
Richards, JoanHarvard University1980
Sulloway, Frank J.1978

According to our current on-line database, I. Cohen has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 153948 for the advisor ID.