Herbert Saul Wilf


Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Transmission of Neutrons in Multilayered Slab Geometry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Herbert Ellis Robbins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albertson, MichaelUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Beissinger, JanetUniversity of Pennsylvania19811
Bolmarcich, JosephUniversity of Pennsylvania1972
Burstein, AlexanderUniversity of Pennsylvania19982
Chung Graham, Fan-RongUniversity of Pennsylvania197444
Dayhoff, JudithUniversity of Pennsylvania1980
Garfield, RichardUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Gheorghiciuc, IrinaUniversity of Pennsylvania20041
Hutchinson, JoanUniversity of Pennsylvania1973
Jaggard, AaronUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Klingsberg, PaulUniversity of Pennsylvania1977
Kuhn, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Lazebnik, FelixUniversity of Pennsylvania198715
Levow, RoyUniversity of Pennsylvania1969
Lyczak, Jr., AlexanderUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Mahmoodian, EbadollahUniversity of Pennsylvania197510
Mandelbaum, EliUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
Mikovsky, AnthonyUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Price, AlkesUniversity of Pennsylvania19972
Schmutz, EricUniversity of Pennsylvania19884
Sellers, PeterUniversity of Pennsylvania19651
Simion, RodicaUniversity of Pennsylvania19811
Weintraub, E. RoyUniversity of Pennsylvania196912
Wertheimer, MichaelUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Yen, LilyUniversity of Pennsylvania19931
Zhang, Yuan-ShengUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Zito, JenniferUniversity of Pennsylvania1989

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Wilf has 27 students and 121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15200 for the advisor ID.