Mehran Kardar


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ordering Phenomena under Competing Interactions in Adsorbed Layers and in Spin Models

Advisor 1: Ahmet Nihat Berker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azeredo da Silveira, RavaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Barahona, MauricioMassachusetts Institute of Technology199627
Chuang, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Dagger, ErnestoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
D'Souza, RaissaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Ertaş, MehmetMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Golyk, VladyslavMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Hwa, TerenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Lee, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19953
Li, HaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Maghrebi, MohammadMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Morgado, WellesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Ocko, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Paczuski, MayaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Pinson, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Rahi, SahandMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Saul, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology199413
Uspal, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Yahyanejad, MehdiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Yi, PengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Zhou, TingtaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019

According to our current on-line database, Mehran Kardar has 21 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 151006 for the advisor ID.