Herbert Aron David


Ph.D. University of London 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theory and Applications of Standard and Shortcut Tests in Analysis of Variance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrews, DouglasIowa State University1989
Gibbons, JeanVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1962
Joshi, PrakashThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill196923
Liu, JingyuIowa State University1992
Moeschberger, MelvinNorth Carolina State University1970
Morrison, DonaldVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1960
Nagaraja, H. N.Iowa State University198018
O'Connell, MartinIowa State University1974
Quesenberry, CharlesVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University196019
Robison-Cox, JamesIowa State University1991
Tiro, MuhammadIowa State University1991
Watterson, GeoffreyAustralian National University19601
Wolock, FredVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1964
Yang, Shie-ShienIowa State University19763

According to our current on-line database, Herbert David has 14 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15078 for the advisor ID.