William Francis Pohl


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differential Geometry of Higher Order

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Herbert, RalphUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1975
Lastufka, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1979
Little, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1969
Roussos, IoannisUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1986
Strotman, TimothyUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Waksman, PeterUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1983
White, JamesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19681

According to our current on-line database, William Pohl has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15057 for the advisor ID.