Steven Arthur Pruess


Ph.D. Purdue University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimating the Eigenvalues of Sturm-Liouville Problems by Approximating the Differential Equation

Advisor: Carl-Wilhelm Reinhold de Boor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ferguson, JamesThe University of New Mexico1984
Jin, HongsungColorado School of Mines1995
Madrid, HumbertoThe University of New Mexico1986
Sanderson, JamesThe University of New Mexico1976
Sarhan, MahmoudThe University of New Mexico1977
Su, Jin HauThe University of New Mexico1986

According to our current on-line database, Steven Pruess has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15043 for the advisor ID.