Robert Lewis Sielken, Jr.


Ph.D. Florida State University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sequentially Determined Bounded Length Confidence Intervals for Stochastic Approximation Procedures of the Robbins-Monro Type

Advisor: Jayaram Sethuraman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burdick, RichardTexas A&M University1976
Riley, William J.Texas A&M University1981

According to our current on-line database, Robert Sielken, Jr. has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1499 for the advisor ID.