Alan C. Woods


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Critical and Extreme Lattices of Convex Bodies
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor: Kurt Mahler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bleicher, MichaelTulane University and Uniwersytet Warszawski19618
Flahive, MaryThe Ohio State University19761
Hansen, Jr., HenryThe Ohio State University1973
Hightower, CollinTulane University1963
Karamanoukian, ZavenThe Ohio State University1971
Mertens, RobertThe Ohio State University1973
Rosenblum, LawrenceThe Ohio State University1971
Sehnert, JamesThe Ohio State University1971
Yang, Liow-JingThe Ohio State University1978

According to our current on-line database, Alan Woods has 9 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1477 for the advisor ID.