John Ashworth Ratcliffe

M. A. University of Cambridge 1924 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Edward Victor Appleton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Booker, HenryUniversity of Cambridge193628
Bowhill, SidneyUniversity of Cambridge19542
Bracewell, RonaldUniversity of Cambridge19493
Budden, KennethUniversity of Cambridge19409
Coales, JohnUniversity of Cambridge192974
Ryle, MartinUniversity of Oxford1939128
Wilkes, MauriceUniversity of Cambridge1937331

According to our current on-line database, John Ratcliffe has 7 students and 582 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 147661 for the advisor ID.