William Tafel Freeman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Steerable Filters and Local Analysis of Image Structure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Edward Howard Adelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bouman, KatherineMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Chang, Hyun SungMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Cho, Taeg SangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Kaneva, BilianaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Shih, YiChangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Sudderth, ErikMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Wei, DonglaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017

According to our current on-line database, William Freeman has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144828 for the advisor ID.