Alexander F. Vakakis


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis and Identification of Linear and Nonlinear Normal Modes in Vibrating Systems

Advisor 1: Thomas Kirk Caughey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hasan, MD ArifUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
K. R., JayaprakashUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Moore, KeeganUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20182

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Vakakis has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 143375 for the advisor ID.