Henry Kyburg, Jr.


Ph.D. Columbia University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probability and Induction in the Cambridge School
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Ernest Nagel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kiriakakis, StavrosUniversity of Rochester1996
Loui, RonaldUniversity of Rochester19875
Nayak, AbhayaUniversity of Rochester19936
Wheeler, GregoryUniversity of Rochester2002

According to our current on-line database, Henry Kyburg, Jr. has 4 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 142489 for the advisor ID.