John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Representation of Projective Spaces

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barcus, WilliamUniversity of Oxford19553
Barratt, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1952102
Brown, RonaldUniversity of Oxford196267
Chang, S.
Cobbe, AnneUniversity of Oxford1952
Cockroft, WilfredUniversity of Oxford1952
Fantham, PeterUniversity of Oxford19574
Garfield, FrankUniversity of Oxford1965
Griffiths, HubertVictoria University of Manchester19512
Gugenheim, VictorUniversity of Oxford19521
Haron, AlbertUniversity of Oxford1961
Higman, GrahamUniversity of Oxford1941929
Hilton, PeterUniversity of Oxford195176
James, IoanUniversity of Oxford1953575
Mauldon, James
Paechter, GeorgeUniversity of Oxford1954
Preston, GordonUniversity of Oxford195471
Steer, BrianUniversity of Oxford1961451
Sutherland, WilsonUniversity of Oxford1963
Taylor, RobertUniversity of Oxford1951294

According to our current on-line database, John Whitehead has 20 students and 2067 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1423 for the advisor ID.