George W. Morgan


Ph.D. Cornell University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Motions in a Rotating Liquid
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: William Rees Sears

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fox, JeromeBrown University1953
Morrison, JohnBrown University1956
Veronis, GeorgeBrown University19546

According to our current on-line database, George Morgan has 3 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13688 for the advisor ID.