Leon Jay Gleser


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Comparison of Multivariate Tests of Hypotheses by Means of Bahadur's Efficiency
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Ingram Olkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Callahan, JaniceThe Johns Hopkins University1969
Casella, GeorgePurdue University1977106
Fu, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University19716
Gao, HaitaoUniversity of Pittsburgh1999
Kim, JonghyeonUniversity of Pittsburgh2000
Koyama, TatsukiUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Kunte, SudhakarPurdue University19736
Pagano, MarcelloThe Johns Hopkins University197013
Skwish, JosephThe Johns Hopkins University1969
Sylvester, MarcUniversity of Pittsburgh2001
Yao, ZhigangUniversity of Pittsburgh20112
Zhang, QiUniversity of Pittsburgh2013

According to our current on-line database, Leon Gleser has 12 students and 145 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13658 for the advisor ID.