Jan Dhaene


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1991 Belgium
Dissertation: Verdelingsfuncties, Benaderingen en Foutengrenzen van Stochastische Grootheden geassocieerd aan Verzekeringspolissen en -Portefeuilles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Nelson De Pril

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bekker, KobusUniversity of the Free State2010
Chen, XinliangKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Darkiewicz, GrzegorzKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2005
Hoedemakers, TomKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2005
Shang, ZhaoningKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Vanduffel, StevenUniversiteit van Amsterdam20051

According to our current on-line database, Jan Dhaene has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 135907 for the advisor ID.