George Albert Sawatzky

Ph.D. University of Manitoba 1969 Canada
Dissertation: Some Properties of Ferrimagnetic Spinels and Their Determination with the Moessbauer Effect

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Folkerts, WiepkeRijksuniversiteit Groningen1989
Tjeng, LiuRijksuniversiteit Groningen19901
Zaanen, JohannesRijksuniversiteit Groningen1986

According to our current on-line database, George Sawatzky has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 134109 for the advisor ID.