Jan Joop Hermans

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1937 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Diffusion of Electrolytes

Advisor: Anton Eduard van Arkel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benninga, HarmUniversiteit Leiden1954
Bergsma, FeikeUniversiteit Leiden1957
Dijkstra, AukeUniversiteit Leiden1955
Heikens, DerkRijksuniversiteit Groningen1952
Prins, WillemUniversiteit Leiden19551
Ruigrok, AdrianusUniversiteit Leiden1957
Tuijnman, CornelisUniversiteit Leiden1956
van der Waals, JoanRijksuniversiteit Groningen195060

According to our current on-line database, Jan Hermans has 8 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 133579 for the advisor ID.