Bernard Morris Dwork


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Global Root Number in the Functional Equation of the Artin-Weil L-Series

Advisor: Emil Artin
Advisor 2: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adelberg, ArnoldPrinceton University1996
Adolphson, AlanPrinceton University19741
Burr, StefanPrinceton University19691
Diamond, JackPrinceton University1975
Heiligman, MarkPrinceton University1982
Ireland, KennethThe Johns Hopkins University19641
Katz, NicholasPrinceton University196686
Reich, DanielPrinceton University1966
Schmitt, HansNew York University1993
Sperber, StevenUniversity of Pennsylvania19752
Stevenson, EdithPrinceton University1975
Thaler, AlvinThe Johns Hopkins University1966

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Dwork has 12 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13357 for the advisor ID.