Israel Berstein


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Unique Continuation Problem of Elliptic Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cornell, RossCornell University1964
Green, PaulCornell University19642
Siegel, JerroldCornell University1964
Ehrlich, KarelCornell University1977
Kazez, WilliamCornell University19822

According to our current on-line database, Israel Berstein has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13279 for the advisor ID.