Emilie Virginia Haynsworth


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bounds for Determinants with Dominant Main Diagonal

Advisor: Alfred T. Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, CorneliusAuburn University1981
Burns, IshamAuburn University1973
Caldwell, BenjaminAuburn University1975
Chuang, Teh-HueyAuburn University1973
Clanton, DonaldAuburn University1964
Davis, Jr., ClydeAuburn University1971
Dixon, EdmondAuburn University1965
Fitzpatrick, MarjorieAuburn University1964
Hattaway, WalterAuburn University1974
Johnson, GregoryAuburn University1980
Johnson, JamesAuburn University19672
Jones, RexAuburn University1966
Markham, ThomasAuburn University1973
Poole, MichaelAuburn University1975
Salzmann, III, FrankAuburn University1970
Smith, RonaldAuburn University1976
Watford, LuckAuburn University1971

According to our current on-line database, Emilie Haynsworth has 17 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13134 for the advisor ID.