Alan Burgess


Ph.D. University College London 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Calculation of Coronal Ionization Cross-Sections
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Michael J. Seaton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ancarani, LorenzoUniversity of Cambridge1994
Badnell, NigelUniversity of Cambridge1984
Daniel, RomanosUniversity of Cambridge2006
MacNeice, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1983
Summers, HughUniversity of Cambridge1969
Whelan, ColmUniversity of Cambridge19845

According to our current on-line database, Alan Burgess has 6 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127474 for the advisor ID.