Joel N. Franklin


Ph.D. Stanford University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Method of Successive Approximations

Advisor: Johannes Gaultherus van der Corput

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

De Balbine, GuyCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Stevens, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Prendergast, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1983

According to our current on-line database, Joel Franklin has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12041 for the advisor ID.