Mehmet Akbas


Ph.D. University of Southampton 1989 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Normalizer of Modular Subgroups

Advisor: David Singerman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beşenk, MuratKaradeniz Technical University2009
Değer, AliKaradeniz Technical University2011
Güler, BahadırKaradeniz Technical University20061
Kader, SerkanKaradeniz Technical University2008
Kesicioğlu, YavuzKaradeniz Technical University2011
Keskin, RefikKaradeniz Technical University1996
Kör, TuncayKaradeniz Technical University2012
Uzun, SüleymanKaradeniz Technical University2003

According to our current on-line database, Mehmet Akbas has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 120403 for the advisor ID.