Michael Walter Davis


Ph.D. Princeton University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Smooth Actions of the Classical Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Wu-Chung Hsiang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boros, DanThe Ohio State University2003
Druschel, KimberlyThe Ohio State University19902
Gibbins, AliskaThe Ohio State University2013
Gonciulea, ConstantinThe Ohio State University2000
Greene, RyanThe Ohio State University2013
Iskhakov, IgorThe Ohio State University2000
Le, GiangThe Ohio State University2016
Moussong, GaborThe Ohio State University1988
Qi, DongwenThe Ohio State University2007

According to our current on-line database, Michael Davis has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12021 for the advisor ID.