Calvin Thomas Long


Ph.D. University of Oregon 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimal Conditions for Normality of Numbers

Advisor: Ivan Morton Niven

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hansen, RodneyWashington State University1967
Korntved, EdwardWashington State University1991
Swenson, CarlWashington State University1972
Woo, NormanWashington State University1968

According to our current on-line database, Calvin Long has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11972 for the advisor ID.