Angus Stewart Deaton


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Models of Consumer Demand and their Application to the United Kingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: J. Richard (John) Nicholas Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fulford, ScottPrinceton University2009
McLaren, JohnPrinceton University1992
Miller, DouglasPrinceton University20007
Ng, SerenaPrinceton University19932
Tarozzi, AlessandroPrinceton University20021
Thomas, DuncanPrinceton University19861

According to our current on-line database, Angus Deaton has 6 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 118907 for the advisor ID.