Morton Lowengrub


Ph.D. Duke University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stress in the Vicinity of a Crack in a Thick Elastic Plate

Advisor: Ian Naismith Sneddon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buenafe, AlexanderIndiana University1971
Herrmann, JosephIndiana University1985
Howell, KennethIndiana University1978
Ludescher, WilliamIndiana University1978
Orton, MarionIndiana University1971
Schovanec, LawrenceIndiana University19824
Walton, JayIndiana University197315

According to our current on-line database, Morton Lowengrub has 7 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11721 for the advisor ID.