John Edward Maxfield


Ph.D. University of Oregon 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Normal Numbers in k Dimensions

Advisor: Ivan Morton Niven

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fay, EdwardUniversity of Florida1962
Hare, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Florida19616
Jung, FuangladaKansas State University1969
Lee, Sung-MayKansas State University1971
LeVan, MarijoUniversity of Florida1964
Santos, AliciaUniversity of Florida1966
Wittekind, GlenKansas State University1979
Yeung, Chi-DakKansas State University1970

According to our current on-line database, John Maxfield has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11635 for the advisor ID.