Wolfgang J. Thron


Ph.D. Rice University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Regions for Continued Fractions

Advisor: Walter Leighton, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andima, SusanUniversity of Colorado Boulder1970
Aull, CharlesUniversity of Colorado Boulder19623
Callas, NicholasUniversity of Colorado Boulder1966
Chattopadhyay, K.Panjab University, Chandigarh1979
Cook, ClarenceUniversity of Colorado Boulder19624
De Pree, JohnUniversity of Colorado Boulder19622
Diesto, SeverinoUniversity of Colorado Boulder1977
Dooher, TerrenceUniversity of Colorado Boulder1966
Drake, DavidUniversity of Colorado Boulder1964
Hillam, KennethUniversity of Colorado Boulder1962
Hursch, Jr., JackUniversity of Colorado Boulder1964
Jefferson, Jr., ThomasUniversity of Colorado Boulder1969
Lange, LeoUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Larson, RolandUniversity of Colorado Boulder1970
Morez, NicolasUniversity of Colorado Boulder1965
Mousouris, NickUniversity of Colorado Boulder1965
Ori, RameshUniversity of Colorado Boulder19751
Reed, EllenUniversity of Colorado Boulder1966
Stevenson, FrederickUniversity of Colorado Boulder1966
Valent, RichardUniversity of Colorado Boulder1974
Warren, RichardUniversity of Colorado Boulder1971

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Thron has 21 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11626 for the advisor ID.