Gary Arnold Flandro

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rotating Flows in Acoustically Unstable Rocket Motors

Advisor 1: Frank E. Marble
Advisor 2: Fred Ellsworth Clow Culick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abu-Irshaid, EsamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2006
Bae, Gyoung HyunGeorgia Institute of Technology1988
Barret, ChristianUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1996
Blaette, LutzUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2011
Chitta, SubhashiniUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2009
Clayton, CurtisUniversity of Utah1988
Cooley, EmmaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Finlayson, PaulUniversity of Utah1987
Fischbach, SeanUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Flanagan, StevenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1997
Howard, RobertUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Jacob, EricUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2009
Lin, PhillipUniversity of Utah1972
Lynn, NicholasUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Martos, BorjaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
Maxwell, DanielUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
McAmis, RobertUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1995
Meganathan, AbrahamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2005
Nichol, KurtUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1995
O'Brien, NancyUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Olles, MarkUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2008
Pruitt, DavidUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Radhakrishnan, SekharUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Rice, TinaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2011
Sankar, SubramanianGeorgia Institute of Technology1987
Sauerwein, StevenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Smith, MarkUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Stasko, StephenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Thomas, HerbertUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1999
Thompson, RichardUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
van de Kolk, ChristelUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Wilson, AndrewUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
Yang, JeffersonUniversity of Utah1970

According to our current on-line database, Gary Flandro has 33 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116147 for the advisor ID.