Hendrik Willem Hoogstraten


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1969 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Non-Linear Dispersive Water Waves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Reinier Timman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kaper, BobRijksuniversiteit Groningen1975
Hillen, BerendRijksuniversiteit Groningen19861
Krijger, JohannesRijksuniversiteit Groningen1991
Hoefsloot, HubertusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1992
van der Wal, DouweRijksuniversiteit Groningen1998
Loots, GeertRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003

According to our current on-line database, Hendrik Hoogstraten has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 115611 for the advisor ID.