Robert Duncan MacPherson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singularities of Maps and Characteristic Classes

Advisor: Raoul H. Bott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, JaredPrinceton University2000
Anderson, LauraMassachusetts Institute of Technology19946
Asok, AravindPrinceton University20043
Babson, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology199416
Baddoura, MohamedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Braden, TomMassachusetts Institute of Technology19952
Damiano, DavidBrown University1980
Dippolito, PaulBrown University1974
Doran, BrentPrinceton University20033
Fung, FrancisPrinceton University1997
Gerdes, WolframMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Goresky, R. MarkBrown University197645
Grinberg, MikhailHarvard University1997
Gunnells, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology19943
Hanamura, MasakiBrown University1988
Hu, YiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19911
Lazar, EmanuelPrinceton University2011
McConnell, MarkBrown University1987
Nadler, DavidPrinceton University200116
Ryan, KevinBrown University1984
Schweinhart, BenjaminPrinceton University2015
Scott, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Shepard, AllenBrown University1985
Treumann, DavidPrinceton University20071
Tymoczko, JuliannaPrinceton University20035
Vilonen, KariBrown University19837
Yavin, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Yun, ZhiweiPrinceton University20093

According to our current on-line database, Robert MacPherson has 28 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11546 for the advisor ID.