Edgar Bright Wilson, Jr.


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wave Functions for Simple Atoms

Advisor 1: Linus Carl Pauling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bird, GeorgeHarvard University1953
Cohen, JonathanHarvard University1972
Edgell, WalterHarvard University1944
Flynn, GeorgeHarvard University1965
Herschbach, DudleyHarvard University1958
Hornig, DonaldHarvard University19433
Karplus, RobertHarvard University19485
Kivelson, DanielHarvard University1953
Kuczkowski, RobertHarvard University1964
Miller, WilliamHarvard University1967
Reinhardt, WilliamHarvard University19689
Rheinhardt, WilliamHarvard University1968
Riveros Nigra, José ManuelHarvard University19662
Sage, MartinHarvard University1960
Swalen, JeromeHarvard University1957
Weinhold, FrankHarvard University1967
Woods, R.Harvard University1965

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Wilson, Jr. has 17 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114944 for the advisor ID.