Gerard James Milburn


Ph.D. University of Waikato 1982 NewZealand
Dissertation: Squeezed States and Quantum Nondemolition Measurements
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Daniel Frank Walls

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bremner, MichaelUniversity of Queensland2005
Downes, AnthonyUniversity of Queensland2012
Sarovar, MohanUniversity of Queensland2007
Shrapnel, SallyUniversity of Queensland2016
Wiseman, HowardUniversity of Queensland19942

According to our current on-line database, Gerard Milburn has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114511 for the advisor ID.