Bostwick Frampton Wyman


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wild Ramification in Cyclic Extensions of Complete Fields

Advisor 1: Maxwell Alexander Rosenlicht
Advisor 2: Gerhard Paul Hochschild

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Argesanu, GeorgeThe Ohio State University2004
Ching, Wai-SinThe Ohio State University1976
Giust, StevenThe Ohio State University1994
Han, ZhongxianThe Ohio State University2003
Lancu, AnielaThe Ohio State University2004
Sachelarie, VladThe Ohio State University2002
Schoenecker, KevinThe Ohio State University2007
Zhou, JianpingThe Ohio State University1996

According to our current on-line database, Bostwick Wyman has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11300 for the advisor ID.