Tjeerd Sicco van Albada

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1968 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Evolution of Small Stellar Systems and Its Implications for the Formation of Double Stars
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Adriaan Blaauw

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Begeman, KornelisRijksuniversiteit Groningen1987
Bontekoe, TjeerdRijksuniversiteit Groningen1988
Bosma, AlbertRijksuniversiteit Groningen19781
Bosma, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1973
González García, AntonioRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003
Huizinga, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1994
Karsten, LuukRijksuniversiteit Groningen1975
Lub, JanUniversiteit Leiden1977
Noordermeer, EdoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2006
Oosterloo, ThomasRijksuniversiteit Groningen19885
Pel, JanUniversiteit Leiden1976
Peletier, ReynierRijksuniversiteit Groningen198941
Rhee, Myung HyunRijksuniversiteit Groningen1996
Schaap, WillemRijksuniversiteit Groningen2007
Schoenmakers, RemcoRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Soares, DomingosRijksuniversiteit Groningen1989
Swaters, RobertRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Teuben, PeterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1986
van der Hulst, Jan MathijsRijksuniversiteit Groningen197722
van Moorsel, GustaafRijksuniversiteit Groningen1982
Visser, HermanusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1978

According to our current on-line database, Tjeerd van Albada has 21 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112708 for the advisor ID.