Willem de Sitter


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1901 Netherlands
Dissertation: Discussion of Heliometer Observations of Jupiter's Satellites.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Jacobus Cornelius Kapteyn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brouwer, DirkUniversiteit Leiden192712
Hins, CoertUniversiteit Leiden1925
Kremer, PieterUniversiteit Leiden1923
Leckie, AugustUniversiteit Leiden1919
van den Bos, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1925
van Veen, SimonUniversiteit Leiden1927162
Woltjer, JanUniversiteit Leiden1918

According to our current on-line database, Willem de Sitter has 7 students and 181 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112159 for the advisor ID.