Rostislav Ivanovich Grigorchuk


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1978 Russia
Dissertation: Banach Means on Homogeneous Spaces and Random Walks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Anatoly Mikhailovich Stepin
Advisor 2: I. M. Glushkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bartholdi, LaurentUniversité de Genève20007
Benli, MustafaTexas A&M University2013
Kocak, DilberTexas A&M University2016
Kogan, RomanTexas A&M University2017
Savchuk, DmytroTexas A&M University20091

According to our current on-line database, Rostislav Grigorchuk has 5 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110420 for the advisor ID.