Diederik Emiel Aerts


Doctor Vrije Universiteit Brussel 1981 Belgium
Dissertation: The One and the Many: Towards a Unification of the Quantum and Classical Description of One and Many Physical Entities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Constantin Piron
Advisor 2: Jean Reignier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coecke, BobVrije Universiteit Brussel199649
Gabora, LianeVrije Universiteit Brussel2001
Gershenson, CarlosVrije Universiteit Brussel2007
Smets, SonjaVrije Universiteit Brussel20015
Sozzo, SandroUniversità di Lecce2006
Valckenborgh, FrankVrije Universiteit Brussel2001
Veloz, TomasUniversity of British Columbia2015
Verelst, KarinVrije Universiteit Brussel2006

According to our current on-line database, Diederik Aerts has 8 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108897 for the advisor ID.