Marvin Leonard Goldberger


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Interaction of High-Energy Neutrons with Heavy Nuclei

Advisor: Enrico Fermi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belinfante, JohanPrinceton University1961
Cantrell, III, CyrusPrinceton University19688
Davidon, WilliamThe University of Chicago1954
Federbush, PaulPrinceton University195922
Gilman, FrederickPrinceton University196510
Holliday, DennisPrinceton University1961
Kalet, IraPrinceton University19683
Kaufman, AllanThe University of Chicago195378
Kazes, EmilThe University of Chicago195623
Solmitz, FrankThe University of Chicago1953
White, RoscoePrinceton University19637
Wyld, HenryThe University of Chicago19541

According to our current on-line database, Marvin Goldberger has 12 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10736 for the advisor ID.