Hilbrand Johannes Groenewold


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1946 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Principles of Elementary Quantum Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Léon Rosenfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Vries, EeltjeRijksuniversiteit Groningen1972
Ferwerda, HedzerRijksuniversiteit Groningen1964
Kleima, DirkRijksuniversiteit Groningen19651
van Wageningen, RiekRijksuniversiteit Groningen19575
van Zanten, ArendRijksuniversiteit Groningen19727

According to our current on-line database, Hilbrand Groenewold has 5 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106094 for the advisor ID.