Frederik (Frits) Zernike

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1915 Netherlands
Dissertation: L'opalescence critique, théorie et experiments
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Andreas Smits

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

de Boer, HermanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1936
Lameris, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1936
Bouwkamp, ChristoffelRijksuniversiteit Groningen194148
Nijboer, BernardRijksuniversiteit Groningen194218
Hopkins, HaroldUniversity of London19458
Ketel, RoelofRijksuniversiteit Groningen1946
Groendijk, HendrikRijksuniversiteit Groningen194935
Bottema, MurkRijksuniversiteit Groningen1957
van Winter, ClasineRijksuniversiteit Groningen1957

According to our current on-line database, Frederik (Frits) Zernike has 9 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105810 for the advisor ID.