Clarence Irving Lewis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1910 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Place of Intuition in Knowledge
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Josiah Royce

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chisholm, RoderickHarvard University194222
Firth, RoderickHarvard University19434
Karikomi, MatthewUniversity of California, Irvine2023

According to our current on-line database, Clarence Lewis has 3 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105777 for the advisor ID.