Edward Henry Farhi


Ph.D. Harvard University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Calculations in Quark Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Howard Mason Georgi, III

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Panagopoulos, HaralambosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Olinto, AngelaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Lue, ArthurMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Graham, NoahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Childs, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology20049
Khemani, VisheshMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Jordan, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Nagaj, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Tan, Si HuiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Gosset, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Kimmel, ShelbyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Lin, CedricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Lin, Han-HsuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Bookatz, Adam DarrylMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016

According to our current on-line database, Edward Farhi has 14 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105726 for the advisor ID.