Abner Eliezer Shimony


Ph.D. Yale University 1953 UnitedStates

Advisor 1: Rudolf Carnap

Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Regression and Response in Thermodynamic Systems

Advisor 1: Eugene (Jenó) Paul (Pál) Wigner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Horne, MichaelBoston University1970
Jaeger, GreggBoston University19953

According to our current on-line database, Abner Shimony has 2 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103867 for the advisor ID.