David Duncan Falconer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Hybrid Sequential and Algebraic Decoding Scheme
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Irwin Mark Jacobs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdulrahman, MajeedCarleton University1993
Despins, CharlesCarleton University1991
Eleftheriou, EvangelosCarleton University1985
Lo, NormanCarleton University1994
Petersen, BrentCarleton University19925

According to our current on-line database, David Falconer has 5 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103201 for the advisor ID.